Medway Board of Library Trustees

The Library is governed by a board of six elected Trustees.  Their duties are to set library policies, approve expenditures, set goals and objectives, and to hire the Library Director. Terms are three years with two members up for election each year. The Board is governed by a set of Bylaws which indicate Trustee roles and responsibilities.

The Trustees meet on the first Tuesday of the month. Meetings are held in the library conference room at 7:00 pm and are open to the public. Trustee Meeting Minutes and Agenda are available to the public.

Click here to read the Medway Public Library Long Range Plan. This plan will be reviewed regularly and updated as needed.

Current Board of Trustees

Name First Elected Serving Through
Wendy E. Rowe, Chair 1994 2014
Carol Brown 2009 2016
Diane Burkhardt 2012 2015
Ed Duggan 2009 2015
Karen Kassel, Secretary 2013 2016
Chris Monahan, Vice Chair 2011 2014

Board of Library Trustees Meetings
Posted public meeting, held the first Tuesday of every month in the Library Conference Room (lower level) beginning at 7:00 PM unless otherwise specified. Meetings generally last until 8:30 PM, sometimes later. Knock on High Street entrance door for after-hours access to attend meeting if you arrive after the door is locked.
Contact: Medway Library 508-533-3217